Bloc Party Announce New Album Alpha Games, Share New Song: Listen


Bloc Party Announce New Album Alpha Games, Share New Song: Listen

“Traps” is the first single from the band’s sixth studio album, due out next spring

Bloc Party

Bloc Party, photo by Wunmi Onibudo

Bloc Party have announced their new album Alpha Games with a new song called “Traps.” Their sixth studio album, Alpha Games was produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan. It’s due out April 29 (via Infectious/BMG). Check out “Traps” below.

Alpha Games is the follow-up to the band’s 2016 LP Hymns. In a statement, Bloc Party singer, songwriter, and guitarist Kele Okereke said of the single:

From the moment we wrote “Traps,” we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Bloc Party: Alpha Games

Alpha Games:

01 Day Drinker
02 Traps
03 You Should Know the Truth
04 Callum Is a Snake
05 Rough Justice
06 The Girls Are Fighting
07 Of Things Yet to Come
08 Sex Magik
09 By Any Means Necessary
10 In Situ
11 If We Get Caught
12 The Peace Offering


View Iframe URL

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

How Yellowjackets Assembled the Best New Cast on TV
‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’ Weaves Record-Breaking Presales Overseas; Sets 24-Hour Benchmarks In Several Key Markets
Chris Hemsworth Jokes He And Son Recreated Tom Hanks’ Famous Big Scene, And The Video Is Adorable
Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Movie Clip – Lights Out (2021) | Movieclips Coming Soon
‘Encanto’ Leads Lackluster Post-Holiday Weekend, But Good Times With ‘Spider-Man’ Are Ahead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *